Weekly Obsession| Am I On The Right Path

Hello! I know it’s the beginning of a new week so I am a little late on my weekly obsession but better late than never.

This week I’m kind of obsessed with trying to make sure I am on the right path. I know many may argue what the right path is and how to to find it but I’m obsessed with pleasing God. I think I have done some really displeasing things in my life so now all I want to do is get on the right path, thank God for bringing me this far and live life the way it’s supposed to be lived.

So far I’m enjoying the road I’m on in 2015 but I still fear it may not be the right path. I’m not trying to sound crazy but I know it is crazy because I am just suppose to have faith that this is the right path.

I think my hesitation comes from whether or not the ones closest to me like and agree with my path. My family means so much to me and I hate to disappoint anyone but what if I’m happy? How should they respond? How should they act? Do they still think I need to find another path? Should I even worry about what they think and say?

Okay, I’m beginning to ramble so let’s end this while we are ahead. My weekly obsession is the path I am on. What’s your obsession?

Leave a comment