Faith in Humanity

Is the world all bad? Is there any good left? How much good does it take to restore your faith in humanity?

For me it’s just a couple of simple gestures that make all the world better. In my neighborhood alone I have seen the good that still exists. I have a neighbor who makes sure she leaves my children little gifts every now and again and she barely even knows me. Why would someone do something like this? Is there a hidden agenda? No, the simple answer is the fact that there is still good left in the world.

Another one of my neighbor waits on the trash men every week to make sure they have water. She doesn’t just give the workers on the back water she gives the driver some as well. If she has baked something by the time they come by she gives them some of that as well. She leaves a bottle of water in her mailbox for the mailman. This lady is God’s gift to humanity so where is the good with everyone else?

It doesn’t seem hard to be good so why are so many people bad or so bad? I even try, when I can, to do good for those around me. I am just glad that I get to witness this good right here in my neighborhood and have the hope and faith that there are more out there. So my faith in humanity has been restored.

Leave a comment